Hickory Dickory Dock

Had a great time at The Quilling Guild’s Celebration Weekend – so much fabulous quilling to see.

I always love the Regional Displays – here is a taste of ours – the work of nine East Riding quillers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I started my clock, I didn’t realise that the kitchen paraphernalia would have to be so tiny – not usually my scene at all!

However, it was then too late to stop so, telling myself it’s good to take on a challenge, I persevered – and then won the Rose Bowl!  Amazing!

Jane's quilled kitchen clock

Jane’s quilled kitchen clock

 

About Jane Jenkins Quilling

My interests are: Quilling - the art of manipulating paper strips to create pictures, greetings cards, free standing characters, floral displays, etc. Also Calligraphy - the art of fine writing. Decorative Painting/Folk Art - brush stroke work to decorate wooden and metal objects and paint on canvas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hickory Dickory Dock

  1. Sharon I Hughes says:

    They are all so very pretty and I love your Kitchen Clock that one I would surely buy it is awesome. I had never thought of quilling such a piece of art.

  2. I love your clock! It’s so intricate and such a great idea!

Leave a Reply

